My family's struggle against CPS and forced adoption

As we are starting again from a new blockchain, I would like to promote a community that I have much love for and one that stands for a cause very close to my heart.

@famiyprotection was started by @canadian-coconut & Mark Whittam. Mark has since left the blockchain but @canadian-coconut continues on in support of families who have been affected by the corrupt actions of Child Protection Services(CPS).

Screenshot_20200324 My History with familyprotection and Why I am Involved.png

In September 2017, Mark Whittam approached me about joining him to create an initiative on Steemit that would be a support system and share information about the injustices done at the hands of Child Protection Services (CPS).

I had discovered Mark's interesting blog about 10 months earlier, and then a month after I started following him he put up a post about how how CPS in Sweden had threatened to take his child away! He followed that up with yet another update of how they had to flee the country.

@familyprotection has fallen into place so naturally and with so much more success than I imagined it would. I now have a VERY important new mission in life; to spread awareness of Government-Funded Child Trafficking and to help protect families from becoming victims of it.

If you would like to read this post in its entirety please click this link.

It was also Mark who approached myself on steemit.com, after I wrote about a situation relating to CPS. This was over 2-years ago now and since then I have helped raise awareness and funds for @familyprotection. My silver raffles were quite successful when the community was thriving and in future I'd like to see more raffles and a thriving community.

So, to help this happen I am writing my first @familyprotection post on the Hive blockchain. Hopefully this post will remind those who are familiar with @familyprotection about what we are fighting for and also to bring our cause to the attention of newcomers to the chain.

Where do I start...?

For those who follow my page, you will be aware that my sister has recently had her 4-year old daughter taken from her by Social Services(SS) in the UK. This horrible chain of events happened after my sister reported to the SS that her child had made statements that implicated the father and how he had sexually abused her. After the initial arrest in November, the Father was released due to lack of evidence. Since then, this precious child has been abused again which resulted in medical evidence proving so. The timeline of this abuse matched the time when the Family Courts had allowed the Father "in community access" which was unsupervised. Anyone outside of the SS, Cafcass(People who are supposed to represent the child) and the Family courts have supported my sister. On the other hand, the CPS have all facilitated the abuse and kidnap of my niece. They have lied. They have written false reports. They have ignored doctors advice and medical records. They have refused to correct reports.

The CPS continue this corrupt approach to this very day and this has resulted in my niece being placed into the care of the PATERNAL Grandmother, a woman known to be an alcoholic and obviously someone who is blind to her son's abhorrent behaviour.

Some court hearing go well and others do not. Sometimes we get a good Judge and sometimes we don't. Consistency, or the lack thereof, is something that has played a big part in this case. While the court process has been inconsistent, the actions of the SS have steady as a rock. They have not wavered from their course and they have never flinched. The approach of the SS has been to incriminate my Sister and make excuses for the evidence against the farther. They also defend their decision to place the child in the care of someone who doesn't care, even after the police disclosed evidence from phone records between Granny and Son. In these phone records the pair had organised secret meeting which went against strict contact orders set by the courts, they had spoke of how to deceive the SS, and they also spoke of how they wanted to cause physical harm to myself and my sister. It has also come to light that Granny has forced the child to keep secrets, which was noted by contact centre staff along with other concerning things said and done by the child.

All of this information has been white-washed by the SS and some has even been removed from the records. In my opinion they are doing this because it was their decision to place the child where she is and any negative information would prove they made mistakes, and the CPS never make mistakes...

As a family our biggest concern is that Granny is allowing the father access to his daughter outside of the contact centre. At one point I tried to stake-out the home where my niece is staying, only to earn myself a restriction order by the courts after the father and I came into contact outside. Obviously we have raised these concerns to the SS and Family court Judges but to no avail. What was scarier than their lack of concern was the statement made by the social worker, who said, "Yes, he could be visiting but we can't monitor the house 24-hours a day". So basically, it's a risk that they are willing to take and one that we have to deal with.

In recent hearings the Judge, one of the better ones, has listened to my sisters concerns and ordered a full assessment of the current placement. In the meantime, myself and my partner have put ourselves forward to be guardians for my niece and we are soon to be assessed. Ideally, we want the child returned back to her mother where she belongs, but with the SS acting so pig-headed and insisting on finding fault with my sister we have to make provisions for a bad outcome.

If my sister is to have her daughter stolen from her it would be a travesty of justice, but worse still would be that my niece remain in the care of the paternal grandmother. As time goes by my sister tells me of how her daughter's state of mind is changing, presenting itself by odd mood changes, clingy behaviour and bouts of sudden sadness. Her health is also deteriorating and on the last visit her child had abscesses in her mouth and had developed eczema, all signs of stress.

With all this going on the SS remain firm in their decisions to remove my niece and continue to make wild excuses and accusations.

As you can imagine, this is having a devastating effect on my sister and the fact that she is holding things together is simply astounding. I think about my sister and my niece every night and pray that the evidence overrules the misguided and corrupt actions of the CPS. The reports from the Doctors, the Police and the psychiatrist my sister was forced to visit, all support my sister and what she has been saying. So, if truth be told in the hearing to come, the decisions and corruption of the CPS should all be reversed and my niece will finally be reunited with her mother.

I pray this happens, but even so, the damage that has been caused will take a long time to heal. Only a caring parent has the ability to heal such wounds and the sooner this can begin the better. With the Coronavirus pandemic going on at the moment it is unsure whether the next hearing will be postponed, along with my own assessment for guardianship.

I will try to keep the @familyprotection community updated and informed as I believe documenting these accounts raises awareness and prevents others from falling into the same traps. Obviously my priority is to the task in hand, so an update will come whenever I am ready and able. Until then, please spare a thought for families all around the world who face the same kind of corruption, there are thousands upon thousands of us.

I understand that some folk do not believe this type of corruption takes place and choose to think that their must be other reasons why this sort of thing happens. This is another reason I am taking the time to tell my families story, as this is first hand evidence and anyone who has an issue with what I say can have direct access to someone going through such an unbelievable situation. And just to prove this point further, I will show you the accounts of others who I have found in the same situation.

Below is a community I have reached out to on Facebook for advice. In this community there are countless stories just like mine, told by mothers and fathers all being persecuted by the CPS.

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK.png
source

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK1.png
FB source
Familycourtsupport link

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK2.png

"There are a lot of people complaining online about how the family court system works and saying they’ve been treated unfairly. Of course some of the complaints are unjustified but an awful lot aren’t. They stem from the way in which the family court system operates and the poor standards amongst those organisations which are there to assist the courts in making decisions. One such organisation which in my view is failing families badly is CAFCASS. I’ve had my own reasons to suspect the motives and expertise in this organisation for a long time through my work as a Children Panel solicitor. The way CAFCASS officers perform their work, their lack of training, their use of assessment tools that have little or no validity, their inability to answer properly questions about how they work and their failure to follow up families to see what’s happened after their involvement, can all have a terrible and unfair impact on families".

link to website

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK3.png
source

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK4.png
article link

Screenshot_20200324 10 Advice for families dealing with cafcass, SS and family courts UK5.png
source

Thanks to those who took the time to read my post. Fingers crossed for the future and hope to hear from you in the comments section.

I give back all my liquid earning from this post to @familyprotection. Please show your support and come find our community.

Screenshot_20200324 Family Protection PeakD.png
source

peace to you and yours, @article61

Sort:  

Thanks again to both of you, @article61 and @canadian-coconut, for the great work you've put into family protection!

I wanted to reach out to ca-co. I have a question regarding the future of the @familyprotection community, and I also would like to discuss a possible donation and/or delegation of steem very soon. When you have time, I'd appreciate you contacting me via email so it can be discussed privately.

[email protected]

Thanks again, and I hope to hear from you soon!

I'm just a fan of the @familyprotection community and I've seen you being very generous too, so back at you buddy. BTW, it is great to see you here on Hive.

Thank-you @steeminganarchy
Are you on Discord? I am canadian.coconut over there.

Thanks @canadian-coconut. No, I've had some difficulties with discord and cannot use it right now. I hope to hear from you via email soon. Take care, and thanks for all your Great Work!