You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mothers Who Allege Abuse More Likely To Lose Custody of Their Children

Hi Linda and thanks for your support. I wish I could give you better news also. I'm gobsmacked how nobody saw this appeal coming. They told my sister that her girl would be home by the weekend and then it all changed, surely they should have known he would appeal?! Now because of covid restrictions the courts are backlogged and it's looking like we have to wait until May before we can go through the fact finding, again. Her solicitor has now applied for a top barrister because it's gone on so long and for some reason this allows for extra legal aid? Of coarse the father gets the same so he will also apply for a similar barrister but I've no doubt he'll get found out again, then we can be done with this horrible situation.