You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sister has Finally Won her Case and her Daughter is Coming Home!

What a relief that your sister has proven her case.
The delay in getting her daughter back home with her must be incredibly hard to endure.
I hope that the final step will be swift and this nightmare can come to an end.

I'm so happy for you, your sister and the child!

Sort:  

My whole family has had the world lifted off our shoulders, this has been a trial from hell. It's been one shock after another but I'm so glad the judge saw through all the lies that were told by the father's family and the SS. It's shocking to think that CAFCASS still wants to risk my niece's safety by granting the father access. Just goes to show that those in power are incompetent to a dangerous degree. What's gets me is that the SS will get away with what they have done and know that after all the damage they've done my sister will be too exhausted to take them to account. She just wants her daughter back and to see an end to this nightmare. You know, they haven't even apologised to her. If they would have just listened to my sister and her daughter in the first instance none of this needed to happen. It makes me so angry how they just seem to think "oh well, that turned out for the best and we protected a child from every eventuality"... Erm no they fucking didn't, they almost destroyed a family and god knows what damage their decisions have caused my niece. Makes me very thankful for this community because at least we can spread the message about this vile organization.
Thanks so much for all your support and for the community's support.