You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Up in Foster Care.......... And How it Effects Your Relationships.

I don't want you to feel dumb or like you fucked up. I am sure you, too, witness human suffering and have many important things to share. And I can see that your intention was maybe to cheer up by thinking of someone worse off. That is a technique that does work on folks that get stuck in despair. Big hugs for you and an upvote.

Sort:  

Well I did and do see loads of people suffer on a daily basis. I wouldn't really say I have super important things to share. I'm kinda worthless to be honest, and most of my experiences were emotional scars that wouldn't compare anywhere near close to Marks story. They might even sound kiddish to the anyone (if any) who reads or knows about them. I don't really need pity from people or anything. I'm just saying the truth that's all.

I don't think you are worthless at all. Pity is annoying, isn't it? I have also led a relatively privileged life, yet I still think my mild bouts of suffering are useful for opening my heart. I wrote about it here https://steemit.com/compassion/@creationofcare/the-universal-pipeline-of-compassion . I wish you all the best and i will check out your blog.