You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Kidnapped Children Get Adopted (FamilyProtection Series -- Tammy's Story)

This type of situation gives me the chills, because I don't think we have much in the way to protect ourselves from this type of malicious abuse. Anonymous reports with no ability to face our accusers make this a situation prone to abuse. We have taken to solitude in raising our children. I have had to learn to control my temper 100%. Just yes sir and no ma'am when anyone is inquisitive about anything. I can't share, because I can't perceive visually who is likely to be the rat. We live in the country and mind our own business. We are happy and fulfilled... but we don't mix with "normal" people. I have befriended many police officers, and my children have as well, in hopes that they would be supportive if some false accusation ever comes up. We know that we do nothing wrong, we are not freaks.... but we've learned through the experiences of others that you don't have to do anything wrong for this weapon to be turned against you. Such a tragic story. Thanks for sharing it. We all need to keep on our toes.