Turning Loneliness Into Purpose - Enjoy with Troy!

Loneliness is a hard pill to swallow. Too often, I sit at my computer wishing I had a sweetheart again to share life with. To pass the hours, I play my music or watch Youtube videos. Writing on Hive is good therapy. How I want to love again. With all this social distancing agenda, it is near impossible.

And then I think of the mother who has lost her child from an unwanted inspection by the CPS or the child who sits alone in fear of their lives, forced into sexual acts or smut films... and I suddenly realize... these folks are much worse off. I can't even imagine the pain and misery they go through.

Turning the focus to others instead of ourselves is healthy and healing.

image.png

Source

These folks never asked for the tears of pain or the hours of loneliness. These young babies did nothing to encourage the angry hands or the loud voices of strangers. Yet, many are forced to endure this... and more. With intimidation and fear, they are forced to perform acts of sex or participate in the illegal drug trade. I ask you, what therapy do they have to cope? None. Zero. All they have is the bare walls and the baggages of cluttered emotions and piercing memories that haunt them like a tape on repeat.

When we change our focus, we hear their tears more clearly.

And so here I sit and blog on Hive and post the heart felt words that they cannot. Here I find the therapy that they should have and may never know. Here I speak as a voice of the hurting and helpless.

My life is my own. It has not been stolen or sold. And yet, countless children have had their dreams and innocence ripped from them. Their futures have bee discarded and their faces have been sold for profit in the slaughter of child trafficking. The CPS has created the bottomless hell of misery that is beyond imagination. Night after night the nightmares haunt their lives. Day after day they exist as a shell, a death-like corpse of who they once were.

image.png

Source

How they need our hugs of help and the action of compassion

Yes. loneliness is a hard and nasty pill to swallow. But I find comfort in being their voice to ease their hurt. My loneliness quickly subside and I find purpose. By speaking for them, I know I am doing good and helping to ease the pain of others.

Perhaps, the romantic door of love has been closed for now, so I, in love, may help those suffering by the CPS. I can turn this inward loneliness into outward helpfulness. What a privilege to open this door and serve.

If you are wanting to find real purpose, I encourage you to do the same. There are many pro-family groups out there in communities you can actively be a blessing. Here on Hive, we have @familyprotection, where many of us serve to protect the innocent and defend families. @canadian-coconut knows much about this and has help so many families. I believe you will find personal comfort and the loneliness will subsite, knowing you are truly helping others.

Our voices are their voice...and their hope.


images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or repost.

Sort:  

Congratulations @enjoywithtroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.
You got more than 8750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!