You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protecting the 'protected' - The systemic failure of Child Protection Services

Thank you for doing what you can to raise awareness. We have had CPS in our lives, involving our grandchildren. What happened was utterly insane. The welfare of the children was clearly only a ruse, they were out to TAKE them. No offer of support to the parents was made, just cops and social workers making demands. We backed them down, but only because my son never let them in the door, then we hid the mom and kids until my husband and I could intervene and have a chat with the case workers. We promised a legal fight they did not want to engage in, we knew our rights. I wish I could get ONE message to every new parent: NEVER, EVER let them in the door.

Sort:  

It would be great if you could write out that story and tag it #familyprotection

People need to hear all these stories so that they are aware and prepared.

I will do that tomorrow.

Not sure if you will see this here, will post to your blog also... but as promised:
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@fishyculture/protecting-children-requires-knowledge