You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Danger of Mandatory Reporters

I've been aware of this abuse by the system for longer than I care to share... it's heartbreaking. Thank you @practicalthought for sharing and shedding light on a topic that many are unaware of or turn a blind eye to. God bless you.

Sort:  

That is the scariest part, how many are unaware of it. I mean, I had heard random stories over the years, but until recently I hadn't realized how rampant this issue was. Most don't until it is to late for their families. I am struggling to come up with ways that the masses can be educated on this. So hard when people think as I did these are isolated events or that it could never happen to my family.

Sad, but true fact that the vast majority of people are unaware of this and many other important issues. Life keeps them "too busy" and distracted to notice much beyond their day-to-day. I think you've done well with sharing this post to shed light on the issue, but I also understand how difficult it is to sift through the mountain of stories in order to do so.