Sort:  

uh...not so rare.
I know a guy who is bedridden and out of work cause he has cancer.
Child Service is threatening to take their child .

oh and cancer is somehow religious?

also I have a difficult time believing that... it is much more likely in NY that if you cannot take care of housely duties due to illness you will be given aids to help out, thus making it easier for the parent to care for their child

The argument from incredulity is a logical fallacy that occurs when someone decides that something did not happen, because they cannot personally understand how it could happen.

Im not claiming it didnt happen. I am saying that I find it unlikely do to my own eexperiences.

well yeah..you are claiming it didn't happen...
so quit weasel wording..

if you want some verification send the poor lady an email
and some money
she could use some.

I am "weasel wording" because you are claiming I am invoking a logical fallacy and those are fighting words. You cannot expect to point out fallacious reasoning(which i have shown is inaccurate) without having a comeback.

reading comprehension is a thing.

btw 2 cases of religious persecution seems like grounds for calling it rare.

two cases that we KNOW of.

in the whole world 2 cases would be considered rare