You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If CPS Has You On Their Radar, You Need to Know This Advice

in #familyprotection6 years ago

While I have never dealt with CPS personally, I have heard good experiences with them too. I don't think all of them are bad and untrustworthy.

My best friend is a divorced single mom of 3 and recently had to deal with the local CPS office here, thanks to her ex-husband (also the kids' father) making claims of neglect and some other things. Her case worker was very kind to her and her kids, because she never really suspected any wrongdoing. But, it was her job to follow up on the claims the ex was making.

Still, I think the tips in this article are very helpful, such as recording all conversations and not allowing a CPS officer into your home without a warrant. There was lots of information I didn't know but it could help to protect you and your family, for sure!

Sort:  

I think there can be some decent CPS workers out there as well. Some people who actually want to change the system or help children. But I think the majority think that the parent is guilty from the start and they'll try to get the parent to confess to whatever it is. Anyway, there is a lot of information to keep your family protected out there. Hopefully we don't any of us have to use it.