You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Danger of Mandatory Reporters

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I did a post about two weeks ago that was inspired by my anger over what had happened to Alfie. I have been unplugged from the news for over a year now, and @ladyrebecca had made some posts on it. Through those posts of hers I became aware of familyprotection. Looking through their feed, I saw how they were helping people. I mean, really helping. Not that fake ass shit you see like with Goodwill or something. I want to be part of what they have started, and help where I can.

I thought I could help by sharing my story of when I was questioned like an abuser for seeking help for my son. I realized about two hours into looking at supporting material last night I do not have the stomach for spending hours looking at these stories. So this will be the last post I will make, but certainly just still in the beginning of trying to assist their noble effort.

I will say that your post yesterday helped spur me to get this one done before my son gets here today (he just called and is on his way from the airport). He will be the feature of my daily gratitude post tonight if I have time after visiting with him. Seeing they murdered the senator for trying to help stop this madness gave me the strength to watch those videos last night.

So thank you for putting that together my friend. I look forward to seeing any future posts you make on this. Just please know when to step back so it doesn't eat at you.

Sort:  

It does not get to me bro, I have a plan, and nothing will stop me achieving it, and I mean nothing, not even a bullet or 50. I don't know how or why I know, but I do know, it will all change, and not in a very long time. Just humour me for now, positivity is the key, I hope it all goes fantastically well with you and your boy, have fun my friend, and never stop smiling, let the happiness shine, not the dark side.

Thank you, I am so happy he is here. This is going to be a great week.

I do not doubt that for a second, and I know you will shine like a beacon, go to it my friend, be the leading light you are.