SCHOOL DIGITALIZATION: TOTAL CONTROL OR SAFETY?

School digitalization has come to my city as well.
Some months ago I read about it in news from other regions.
Today when my son was at his gymnastics training, a girl from his group showed them her bank card with a proud smile. It means something like: "Look, how grown up and cool I am, I've my own bank card".

When I came home, I saw the local news telling about general digotalization in my city.
Parents are proposed (but in fact, forced) to sign an agreement paper for getting a bank card for their schoolkid.

The official version:

The system was created to ensure
control and safety of students;
the ability to choose a menu according to the child’s preference due to the variety of food packages, including for children in preferential categories;
savings on transport fares;
increasing the child’s financial literacy.
To introduce the program, parents of Kerch schoolchildren are given a signature to consent to the processing of personal data - the child’s full name, class, gender, digital image, date of birth, medical paper number, as well as information about the parents. The purposes of collecting and processing personal data are defined as follows: entering personal data into the program system, access control in an educational institution and accounting for children’s nutrition.


source

They require FULL data about the kid and parents!

Schoolhead insist for getting these cards because they are forced from "above" authorities to do it. And who is hidden behind these upper authorities? Where and for what will this data come??

I was happy when I opened comments for this post, and one clever woman gave all necessary links and list of laws that protect parents and their right to reject from these cards and demands of school.

They frighten parents that a kid without this card can't enter a school or buy dinner there. But it's illegal! And dozens of laws protect a kid's right for education, a freedom of choice (for his parrents) and protection of their rights to enter a school without any conditions!

There are ways not to bey to this digital slavery as people call it.
And I am happy there are more and more people who understand it and give legal info how to do it.

Sort:  

Omg, that's just frightening! Collecting personal data so early in little peoples lives... what is this world coming to