You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CPS and Foster Care Abuses: -- INDEX of PUBLISHED STORIES now on the Steemit Blockchain --

I suffered mental, physical and sexual abuse in the care system in the South west. I was moved from home to home in ever increasingly violent, cut off, abusive environments. i have lived with PTSD and drug and alcohol problems as a consequence of my abuse for 40 years. I am just recovering and have only recently learned to think about those experiences due to counselling.. 40 years lost in the wilderness, scared and violent until i went to CBT therapy and giving up sunstances.
I am getting stronger everyday. Soon i will be strong enough to confront my abusers and the care system that gave me to them. Thank you for reading...

Sort:  

Thank-you for sharing about the abuse that you went through as a Foster Child.
If you would like to write out more detail, you could make a post and tag it #familyprotection to make sure that we see it.

Thank you. I think i will...It's a great idea and service you offer. You should be proud of yourselves.

Kudos to @theaverageman for speaking up. Boys & men are oft overlooked in the realm of trauma recovery/healing. Keep up the great work.

Thank you very much. I realize that there are many more like me, some still suffering in silence..
I am posting about my experience in @familyprotection, a great initiative on steemit..