The priority should be our kids, not ££££!!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


Thanks to slideshare.net

As many of you who read my posts will know, my daughter and wider family are suffering the huge intrusion that is a section 47 investigation by social services in the UK.
I will give anyone who hasn't read one of my earlier posts a "potted history" of what has occurred in the past 6 months, since my daughters baby was born, my grandson!
My daughter, who i will call "Amy" was a normal teenager. When she left school she got with what i call the "wrong crowd". Boys.
As a father it was a very stressful time for me but also her mum. we have different opinions on the situation but the same goals.
What i feared would happen, did. She became pregnant! I was horrified and terrified in equal measure. I'm against abortion in principle but when this happened i laid it out as a choice for my daughter. I knew the babies father didn't treat our daughter with respect and made my concerns known. As with many families my wife took the hopeful view with my daughter.
"Amy" came to the attention of social services about 6 months into her pregnancy when the father of her child assaulted her. She played it down but i knew this was even more serious than just the assault that bought them to the attention of social services. He was controlling our daughter!!
When our grandson was born social services insisted that she move in with a foster family. I wanted her to come and live with us but the private company that deliver child protection for social services (next step) insisted they couldn't do the neccesary checks in time for "Amy's" release from hospital. They said she would be able to move on after 9 weeks with this family and so we agreed this would be the best step when faced with the alternative that they took the baby!! And in a way i was glad she would be out of the reach of the babies father and his family. (The foster family were great).

Naive

This decision was probably one of the worst of my life!
I should have retained a solicitor and challenged their decision!!

Even after having been in care as a child myself, i was naive about a system that had been sold to the highest bidder. I didn't realise what i know now. I just thought any child care agency would care about babies!! I didn't realise that child protection services now are based on profit!
Our grandson is now nearly 6 months old. This private company has manipulated our daughter and our family with the threat of removing our grandson and the promise of leaving us alone.
After the foster home our daughter then moved into a house that they rented and our daughter had no choice but to stay there or else she would be regarded as homeless and put her baby at risk.
Our daughter has done nothing wrong but make bad choices. Her ex partner is the one at fault yet they are always concerned about not infringing his "human rights"!!

Next Step

This company who are paid by social services to protect our grandson have aided our daughter to be in communication to this lad who is violent to her. They also facilitate family days out for the 3 of them. They have also turned a blind eye to contact between my daughter and this vile man. We all know the full extent of the control this man had and still has over my daughter. I have for some time now realised what this private company are all about. They are trying to create a situation that they will need to cater for, at a profit.
At the same time they have cancelled appointments with us to do the checks for them to live here on 5 occasions. We push and push and they find ways to delay what should be an easy process. My wife had her checks once only to be told the social worker who did them had been sacked and they need to do them again. They are just trying to create work and profit for themselves and our grandson is the commodity! It's so blatant and so wrong. The social worker who they said had been sacked had told us that she was concerned about the private companies contracted by social services, putting profit before the kids.

Unbelievable

Currently our daughter lives in a house near us. At least 30 miles from her ex partner. She isn't free from his control however. Social Services know this. She went to a contact meeting with him a month ago and broke a window when my daughter refused to take the baby outside to him. This animal has a hold over my daughter and my daughter is naive about domestic abuse so could make bad decisions.
Being near us means we can support her and also means she is not "around the corner" from her abusive partner. he has never attempted to come near here in 3 months. i think he thinks he can exert his control from where he is.

So why would the private company offer to rent an apartment in the same town as this abusive man and allow our daughter and grandson to live in it???

I can't believe it! they are considering my daughters and her abusive partners human rights before the safety of our grandson!
At present our daughter, if she goes to that area leaves our grandson with us. yet they are planning to facilitate a move that would put our grandson permanently in that area. When we told this company our concerns, their reply was that they would get a restraining order against him so he can't come to the address!! Why would that bother him? He acts on impulse and is emotionally unstable!
I can't for the life of me see any logic behind this idea! In fact, the only logic i can find is that it will be a win win situation for the private company. They get to install our daughter in another of their properties and charge it to social services, no doubt at "top dollar". They have told her that they will have to visit her daily, more money. And when it fails as it inevitably will, they will be the company that is paid to care full time for our grandson!! Oh, until they finish our "Checks"!!!
It's an unbelievable gravy train for these companies!! The "Sell Off" only happened recently in the UK I feel for countries like the US have had to accept this outrage for even longer.

Its obvious that profit in care is a disaster

I am meeting with social worker tomorrow. A meeting that has taken 3 months to arrange. She tells me the "checks" will take 3 meetings!! When I've expressed my concerns about the private company and its methods i was met with a stock response, "we have faith in those companies"!!
They have to say that, right!?

Steemians, take my advice and retain a decent solicitor from the start of any interaction with social services. From what i have learned, they target the working class as they are less likely to be able to afford decent legal services.

Thank you for reading and i will update you after i have seen the social worker..

Steem On!!

Sort:  

Thank-you for warning people NOT to trust these agencies by sharing your own personal experience.
It is a very hard lesson learned. I'm so sorry that you are going through this right now.
BUT I hope that other people reading this can prevent it from happening in the future to themselves or to their friends or family members.

Thank-you @theaverageman for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Yes, for justice
Thank you for your efforts in spreading this with the world
Great work .. well done..

Thank you. This is the only way i feel I'm doing good, by warning others.
Social services are a tool of the state inflicted on the working class.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

how strong, I had days without reading about her granddaughter, but I'm baffled by the sabel that lead to the encounter with her father, this can generate fatal consequences

I'm sorry but i really don't understand that comment..

sorry i can't find you r name in discord so I will just drop our footer here.Thank you for availing my service.
THEAVERAGEMAN.gif

How do i use this on my posts???

Thank you very much sir. You are a gentleman and the footer is great.