My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - The Conclusion

In my first post of this series, I asked these questions, How Different Would My Life have Been Had We Been Turned Over to CPS?? How different would my life have been had my mother allowed my dad to report the rape of my sisters by my brother and my uncle. Would I have been separated from my father whom I adored and considered my protector, my 5 sisters who were my playmates and still my best friends? Would I have still had the desire to work with abused youth? Would my own daughter and and son ever been born? Or, would I have ended like the very youth I worked with to empower? Would I have been from foster home to foster home or sold off to sex traffickers? Was I too sexually abused by my brother and or uncle and too young to remember anything but having nightmares about my brother holding a knife to my throat and threatening to kill me? Was this my chosen path or just the hand of fate?

Read "My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family.. Introduction - How Different Would My Life have Been Had We Been Turned Over to CPS??

Read "My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - Part 1 - The Nightmares of a Child - The Knife"

Read "My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - Part 11 - The Nightmares of a Child - Inside the Kaleidoscope"

Read - My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - Part 111 - Under The Tree House

Read - My Personal Story of Sexual Abuse in My Family - Part IV - What Happened to the Abusers?

If you haven't read my previous post in this series, I suggest you read them now, then come back to:

The Conclusion

After doing these posts, I realize now that my life has been exactly what it was meant to be. I am now ready to put this all behind me and move on to my next mission in life. If we spend all our time dwelling on the past, we miss all the beauty of the NOW! In dealing with past angers and hurts, I free myself to feel more pleasant emotions such as LOVE, JOY, GRATITUDE AND A DEEP COMPASSION FOR OTHERS. In forgiving others, I free myself of all the old baggage and open up to receive all that the universe has to offer.

Many of you called me brave and strong. In dropping my fears and hate, I become fearless to LOVE. It is my times of weakness, I call out for help until I become strong. By experiencing the hurt and pain, I am more able to appreciate and share the Joy. When I live in the present moment, I no longer worry about the future. I am also more aware of what others are going through and can offer my hands to the weak, afraid, sad and stressed. When I deal with my own personal issues, I am in a better position to assist others with their own healing process. When I drop the should have, would have and could have's, I can clear my mind and see "What is!" When I detach myself from the end results, I remember to enjoy the journey. When I remind myself that I am not a human body with a spirit, I am a Spirit living in a human body, I take better care of my vessel. When I give all my worries and concerns to my Higher Power, I can spend my time creating a joyful life for myself and my family. When I operate from a place of LOVE AND KINDNESS, and detach myself from people that thrive on the negative, I becomes more positive and confident.

THE CONCLUSION? Love is all that matters. Tell CPS to take a hike!! Do everything in your power to keep your families together for better or for worse, unless they mean harm to your kids, then tell the evil that there is no room in your life for darkness and despair!

.

.

.

.

.

Image Credits: Google Free Images

If you would like to read some of the previous stories of "My Life as a Detention Officer," You will find the links listed on this post by @canadian-coconut:

CPS and Foster Care Abuses: -- INDEX of PUBLISHED STORIES now on the Steemit Blockchain

Please take the time to read, upvote and resteem the above post to show your 100% support for this cause. Also, please visit the blogs of these authors and consider doing the same. Most of these cases are still on-going and any financial support you can give them could make a difference in whether these family units can be saved!

What Is @familyprotection? What Are The Rules? How Do I Donate?

If you are concerned about where these funds are going, please take the time to read this post:

We are Family Protection, Keeping Families Safe, Together

@markwhittam grew up in the care of CPS and then many years later he and his family had to flee their country under threats from the state to take their child because they home schooled.

Linda, @canadian-coconut, started @familyprotection because she has helped several families who have been torn apart at the hands of the legal kidnappers aka. Child Protection Services.

It is up to us as a Community to uncover the truth and spread this truth worldwide!

If you or someone you know have children that are now wards of the state and/or government, we encourage you to share your story. If you are an underage youth caught up in this insane cycle of abuse and control..Please share your story..If you have friends in abusive situations..Please have them share their story. We here at steemit.com have caring people that that are willing to help you in anyway we can.

If you wish to donate in support of this project, please do so by sending your donations in the form of Steem, Steem Power and or SBD to @familyprotection

Show your support for @familyprotection, @markwhittam, and @canadian-coconut by visiting their blogs, leaving comments revelent to this most worthy cause, upvoting and resteeming as many of these posts as you feel drawn to do.

Before-using-the-familyprotection-tag-please-read-this

If you find this post helpful, please consider UPVOTING and RESTEEMING.

Active Posts by The Three Hugs

MAHALO FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!

Sort:  

Great post, very courageous!

Thanks my friend!

It is very difficult to not go down the "what if" pathway, I find it hard to stay away from that at times, other times I am fine.

Yes it is a tough one. I think the "What if's" are necessary at times to steer us from where we were to where we wish to be in our lives.

Nice to know you friend, it's my first time to read your posts,

it's really bad to dwell in the past

The majority of people, myself included, understand dwelling on the past events, mistakes and failures is not unhealthy. The past can hold you back in life, hurt your present and ruin your future. We realize it but can’t stop worrying about it. Unless you are a very selfish person, it’s natural to be anxious about the things that happened in the past. In fact, dwelling on the past is vital at times, but if you spend more than two hours thinking about your past mistakes or events, it’s an unmistakable sign you need to change your attitude towards the past and start living in the present.

I'm glad to hear in your post that you no longer think about your past, iT's healthy

Thanks my friend! Sometimes it is all a matter of perspective. Change our way of thinking and we change our lives!

Thank-you @thethreehugs for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Thanks again!!

Congratulations @thethreehugs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh wow, thanks! I appreciate you!!!

hi from #thealliance
upvote and follow you, very good article!

Thanks my friend!

Based on the mistakes and the failure, most people, including past events, are not unhappy, in the past you can maintain life, we can understand it but can not stop worrying about it. If you are not a very selfish person, it is normal to be concerned about past events. Indeed, living in the past is very important, but in the past your views will change.

Yes we all learn from our past and revisiting it from time to time serves as a reminder of how we are constantly learning new ways of dealing with old self issues. It's when we consitantly dwell in the past that we stunt our progression. It's like the old cliche,. The true meaning of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. Forgiveness and love can work miracles. Thanks for your heat felt post and your continued support of @familyprotection. May your life be full of rainbows and warm hugs.😊

I don't know where to begin. There is so much meat in your final post. Wisdom and words of truth. it seems though our lives may go odd directions, God works with us not matter how we go. He molds and crafts us to be able to help others and be a better self. It is a good thing. Your final post is well said and I hope it speaks to others as it has me. Blessings @thethreehugs.

good post..very good aritcel.The majority of people, myself included, understand dwelling on the past events, mistakes and failures is not unhealthy. We realize it but can’t stop worrying about it

Thanks my friend. Just hang in there and try to avoid worrying as this in itself is not healthy. Just try to redirect your thinking to what it is that gives you joy and peace.

wow, thank u so much for the post... the post contains many important information for us... actually we need to abide by those. great post friend... 💜💜

Thanks my friend, glad I could help.

We really can not know what would have happened, if the social service took over, what is true is that you are currently a valuable person and you give your best to help others. Thank you

Thanks my friend! It is always nice to feel useful and apprciated..