The beautiful charm of an evil fairy

in #fantasy2 years ago


Link

The morning of her graduation was special because she had met with a sad end. It was after ten pm when I started thinking that I should make a visit to the tomb of the Queen of Singapore. There I found the Queen alone when she was resting after her funeral in the temple. She was sleeping, and that gave me an idea about how to raise the evil spirit in her.

In the night, I went through all my collection of artifacts, occult books and my private library, to find the spell for the queen's resurrection. The charm I found to raise the Queen of Singapore's magic is a simple one when compared with the magic I have done before. With a spell from an old book of magic, I was able to send the Queen of Singapore to limbo. There was not much to do for me because I was alone. I only had to wait for her to come back.
In the morning, the beautiful Queen of Singapore woke up from her trance from a dead sleep. At this time she should have been above the ocean, but she was here in Limbo. I was standing in front of her. The Queen of Singapore should have died that he could not speak a word. She could not walk or run away. She could not fly away and get out of Limbo. She was under my control because I was finding that I had to take the time to remove the evil from her from the spell she had used to immobilise me just months before.

"I am trapped here in limbo. How did you do that?" She asked me.

"I believe you can answer better why it happened to you. You are the one who has a spell to put others in limbo. How did you let yourself get trapped here?" I asked her.

She said, "I used a magic spell to make a girl sick for days and weeks, but she also had the magic to take that spell off and use it on me."

I told her, "That's why you found yourself in limbo. You have to pay back your debts to the girl you have made ill."

The Queen of Singapore couldn't fly away from limbo because I had already stopped her magic to fly anywhere secretly. She could not run away because the spell would be disabled. She couldn't walk away because she could not fly away. She was stuck in limbo so I just had to let the Queen of Singapore be there.

"I have to get the spell back to the girl who made me sick. She has it now and I have to be back to school in a couple of days. It's a big school. You think I can do anything without anyone asking me anything or causing trouble with me?" She asked.

I told her that I could let her use the air that was preventing her movements.

"Go through the rooms and make sure you don't run into anyone.

The Queen of Singapore asked me why she was in limbo. I told her why she was there, and though I told her why she was there, I could not tell her that I was the one who placed her in this state. She needed to be in limbo because she had made a deal with the other girl. She had made the girl an agreement that allowed the girl the ability to move freely through Limbo. It was meant to be the other girl who took the Queen of Singapore's spell, but she could not do it. The Queen of Singapore had helped her and her family.

"I have to go back to school to protect my reputation because someone has the magic to remove the spell I used to make everyone ill and unable to move." She said, "Can you help me?"

I told you that I could help you. If you failed to do it, you would have to stay in limbo forever." I told her.