You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Frost Field" novel. Opening chapters.

in #fantasy5 years ago

I like where you are going with this. It has an interesting setting and good start to the novel. It's easy to read and flows through the writing, all good things.

I would like to see it filled out more. Longer chapters with more detail and more action. For me this makes for a good outline to a story but still needs to be filled out around that.

Keep going with it anyway as you have the talent for writing anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you, Niallon. The first couple chapters are shorter than normal. Originally, I started with the third chapter, but after doing some research, the consensus seems to be that you need to open with a "bang" so that first chapter is kind of a teaser versus a whole chapter. Once we get to chapter three, it should feel more flushed out (I hope)...