In search of the fox

in #fantasy2 years ago



You open your eyes, and see what you have always wanted most, to see the bunnies protected. You begin to walk towards them, but the fox scurries out of the bushes, then rushes to the basket you hang from from your roof. A few moments later, you hear the basket fall to the ground. You look down and see the bundle of bunnies scattered around the ground. No longer do they come out to play every evening, they are afraid of the fox.

Studies show that ninety-five percent of all bunnies killed by foxes on average, die with severed paws, then are not able to get away. At nights, you witness many of your neighbours walking around on their land, with their dogs. You fear for the lives of your friends, and the harm that the fox might do to them. You see your fox come out of the bushes, and it's looking to your neighbour's house. You go over to his house and try to convince him to live somewhere else.

No one else in the neighbourhood is willing to help, they all say they are afraid of what might happen to their animals. The fox has attacked too many times before, and it's looking to get you next. You realise that no one else in the neighbourhood will listen, and if they do, they probably won't believe you. You decide to try to shoot the fox and save your neighbours. When the fox hears you, it runs toward you and starts chasing you.

You run to your neighbour's house, screaming for him to call the local police. You run into your house just as the police car arrives. You tell the police, and your neighbour what you have seen, and what has happened. The police radio to the other neighbouring police cars, and when the first car arrives, they tell the residents of your town to watch their animals, and not to leave the houses.

You wait for the police to drive off. The fox appears and it seems to be making its way towards the other houses on your street. You wait for both of them to drive away before you go back to your house. Once inside, you lock your door, and you hear the fox clop across your yard. You decide to make a call to the local animal shelter to let them know what is going on. The receptionist on the other end of the phone is reluctant to do so until you give her the names of all your neighbours warnings. Then, the police arrive and order the fox away.

The police outside have shot it, and after you take one last look around your home, you walk to your car for the drive home.

All is well.

What happened next?

I was just walking to my living room from the backyard to watch a movie because I was bored. I always welcome the bunnies coming out every night to eat, and it makes them an easy target for the fox that lives near by.

As I walked into the living room, I heard a bunch of shots, and I heard the bunnies screaming. I ran outside to see what was going on. The fox was walking away from my neighbors yard, and then suddenly darted into the back yard of a house next to mine. I decided to stay outside in case it would come back out. I waited, and heard the police car drive by with two shots, ending the life of the fox.

The policemen asked me if I knew anything about the fox, and I just said that I didn't know anything because I couldn't prove what I knew. When I was on my way home, there was another shooting, the shots almost hit me. I darted across the road to my house. The police were applauding the shooting, they said that they had killed the fox.

I was shocked and I yelled at them, said that if they didn't know where all the shots were coming from, they could be shooting into a house. The next morning, all the newspaper's in the town were talking about the fox that was killed do to the police and the shooting, and they said things like the fox was a pest and killed more than it helped.


Source