My old black, new white dresser!

in #farmhouse7 years ago

I have been wanting to transform this dresser for some time now.

IMG_6694.JPG

This is all done with white chalk paint!

IMG_6154.JPG

This is what it loooked like before all scratched up and it was missing a handle or two. I had put new handles on it and brackets on the track to get it to go in smoothly.

IMG_6155.JPG

Then I chalk painted it. It took like 3 coats to finish it all.

image.jpg

Love it! And it looks a million times better!

Erin 🎨

Sort:  

Agreed, it looks better in it's new coat! You can see all the interesting detail work so much more clearly. Well done!

Thank you so much! I tried my best to do even coats of this white chalk paint and it just made it look so much better! 😊

Nice job!!!! Dont you just love upcycling things :) That is something you can move anywhere in your home and can use for many things..Thanks for sharing :) SUNSHINE247

Yes! I love up cycling! It was my first big project but many more to come! 😊