You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Garden Pics!

in #farming7 years ago

Ooo lovely! Nasturtiums are definitely delicious! I've had tomatoes do something very similar but for me it was later in the summer which I'm quite sure was a blight. Are they turning brown also? If not you could possibly be over watering but that seems less likely.

http://www.tomatodirt.com/tomato-blight-early.html

Sort:  

Thank you! The fruits look fine which is why I'm so confused. We've had the soil tested and everything. Bought our seedlings from a neighbor, will definitely be starting our own from seed here on out. rareseeds.com

yeah, I've only grown tomatoes a few times so not sure. best of luck with them!

ok last guess, it feels counter-intuitive but are you sure you're not overwatering them?

http://mr-tomato-king.blogspot.com/2011/05/let-your-tomato-plants-do-talking.html

-Hashbrown

That may be the case. We water once a day. I think I remember reading somewhere that every third day is best but my husband disagrees. Thank you again!

Yep, anything to help tomato plants! I learned the lesson the hard way after giving up on some unhappy looking plants and leaving them to die, only to realize a week later they perked back up once they had used all the water that was drowning them haha, you can have too much of a good thing..