You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fail at Farming: Life of a Foot Hills Nomad

in #farming6 years ago

I appreciate you taking the time to read my post. It's not easy to come out of traumatic situations with a light heart, but life is too short to to be bitter. I'm just luckily really. As a child a decided I didn't want to bring the the hate, pain, and fear that I lived with into the world. People don't deserve that. I could just as easily went the other way, as so many do. I still struggle, but I what life is worth living if you can't laugh. Especially at yourself. Thank's for the good energy as well, I can use all the help I can get! :)

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading your post, I read it while on an overnight train from Varanassi to Dehli and it accompanied me to sleep.

It takes more strenght I think to follow the natural orginal feeling of not perpetuating hatred than it takes to answer with the same models you have been brought to in life. I had a very cosy happy childhood and I try my best to bring safety in the hearts of the ones who need it, and I can't thank life enough for having been so blessed.

Things sometimes get tougher but I think it is essential to share the love I have been spoilt with. I am so impressed by the ones who have been less blessed than me and still find this energy inside them. Chosing love over fear is the most courageous act of all.

I'm still amazed that we have a technology that allows us to share our thoughts and stories with people across the the world in a way that the internet does. I have received such inspiring feed back from people who have read my story, and it really makes me happy to know that it is touching people in such a positive way. Thank you.