You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH FARMS THEME WEEK #1 TUESDAY: HEALTH BENEFITS OF THE NIGHTSHADE BERRY - (TOMATOES)

in #farms6 years ago

Thank you for actually taking this to heart and I hope you change how you source your images in the future. While I give people the info/a warning first and then let them hopefully change their ways there are others who will just flag someone for taking images. There is even an account that others can report you to and if the account finds that you took content (including images) they will flag you down to 0.00 payout and pay the person a finders fee for reporting the issue. So big picture the legal issues honestly are serious, but also it's painful to have all your earnings on an otherwise good post erased due to not understanding the laws on copyright.

Sort:  

wow! this is serious...I believe this info is even worth making a post about for so many people out there who do not know this. I have seen some otherwise well written posts with some good earnings of up to $300+ get flagged and I didn't know why...I guess this is one reason.
Thanks again man!

Many times if something got $300 in rewards it was with the use of bid bots and probably wasn't that well written...or at least not good enough to deserve a $300 payday in the eyes of some. If they find stolen content and you have that level of payout you are guaranteed to end up at zero as the community as a whole will rally behind those that catch it.

This is worth a read if you have time:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bjgeese/why-are-you-picking-on-me-because-you-are-a-lazy-thief

He was very blunt about the topic so try not to take offense to it. But the message about how using content without permission can effect steemit is pretty dead on. Knowledge is power and now you know about it.

Make sure to find a way to tag me in your next post. I'll check it out and give you an upvote for using all original content. The quality can be lower as long as it's all yours or CC0 images I'll reward you for doing it the right way.

Knowledge is power! @thedarkhorse and i'm up for grabbing as much of it as possible wherever I can. I just checked out the post and you are right @thedarkhorse, this is pretty serious! However blunt, the message needed to be passed across and I appreciate his efforts.
Thanks for the gesture, I will do well to tag you in my next post. Have a swell day man!