how to prune tomatoes (pruning)

in #farms5 years ago (edited)

hi guys..what are you all, tonight I meet again @urengjamen, as usual I always post about agriculture, if you like the platform I beg for your support huh .. on this occasion I want to talk a little about how to cut plants tomatoes, like what let's look at below.

cultivating tomato plants

in some of my past posts I also posted about tomato farming, why is that …? Because tomatoes are one of the plants that are almost often used by people every day, both for cooking, juice or production into other cooking ingredients such as sauce and so on, so it is appropriate that I always repeat the good cultivation practices for tomato farming.

so this time I'm not talking about how to grow tomatoes, but this time I want to talk to all of you according to my title above, which is how to cut tomato plants.

friends, for what we cut tomato plants, because we are difficult to build but must be pruned …! we have to cut tomato plants because they can focus on tomatoes, then we cut the first tomato plants in the garden, we have to prune the shoots of water that grow in every branch of the tomato branches.

water shoots are one of the shoots that can disturb the main stem of tomatoes, because the water shoots can consume substances that are present in the soil, so that the tomato stem cannot get the soil substance, if the water shoots are still small, then it would be nice if we remove or pot , but if the water cash is already large, we can expand the shoots again, or can we reproduce our tomato plants again, by planting these shoots elsewhere.

friends of all farmers, if you want to increase your tomato plants, whereas you no longer have tomato seeds, you don't have to be friends, you can multiply the tomato plants by cutting the buds of your big tomato buds, and you plant them in other places with already given manure, see the picture below ..

best friend, explain how to cut tomatoes well, if you like this, leave your comments below, and don't forget to follow me @urengjamen so you can see my latest post @urengjamen.

Thank you..!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://urengjamen.000webhostapp.com/2019/01/how-to-prune-tomatoes-pruning
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.