Beauty Parlour with @bookoons (14)

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

🎼🎙 Music playing in the background Swing low by Wallace Willis

Hello and welcome to another wonderful edition of the show. How's the rain at your side? Hope the flood isn't disturbing you? The rain has stopped our tours of the states till further notice (grins). It's amazing how the days go by so fast lately, it feels like it was just yesterday that we had the last show, yet, it's time for another. We had an amazing and beautiful guest on the show last and we have yet another wonderful personality in the house today, you'll get to meet them soon. In case you missed the last show, you should catch up here.

image

image

image

image

Commercial break

Gbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh. The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh. If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show. Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show. If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥 My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.

the best and trendy hairdo for females and males, the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs. the best advise on taking care of your natural hair. the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin. and lots more

image

image

image

🎼🎶 Now playing Like you by Tatiana*

TRENDY HAIRSTYLES FOR LADIES

image

Salon Wallpaper

Last week we served the micro twists hot, you can never go wrong with micro twists. This week, we are trendy the trendy, the Fulani braids shuku version.
image
image

Fulani braids shuku variants

You will look absolutely trendy with this style, you can accessorize with beads and or metal rings.

image

image

image

🎶🎼 Now playing To be free by Passenger

TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

Short curls
Short curls is one of the best easiest hair for men to tame with the right short cut.
I really don't have much to say about this though, because this style has less complication and is only a matter of choice... It doesn't have much attached to it.

image
Short curls
For guys who want to manage/maintain their hair still want to preserve their natural curl.... This is the best hair to get.... Talk to your stylist, he/she knows what to do...
This cut has a lot of advantages, you may want to try it out...

image

image

image

THAIRAPY ROOM

Last week, we checked out the amazing benefits of Aloe vera, today we'll look at a common product, available everywhere and for everyone. I'd like to say it's affordable for everyone but I know better, WATER.

Water has a lot of benefits which include;

  • Provision of energy (if you doubt me, go a week without water let's check if your strength would remain the same).
  • It's a natural weight manager.
  • It prevents headache, cramps and sprains.
  • It boosts your immune system and flushes out toxins.
  • It maintains/improve your complexion and aids in digestion.
  • It regulates temperature, prevents bad breathe, helps during hangover and makes your mood better.

Have you drank water today?

You can find the advise segment here

image

image

image

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons; now we've gotten to that highpoint of every show, where we get to meet a guest. Today I have someone you'd love to meet, he's a Lightning bolt with the pen, a fun lover, a teacher and a wafrica curator. Can you guess who? He's no other but @lordjames. Welcome to the studio today @lordjames, please tell us a bit about yourself.

@lordjames: About myself? Who's Lordjames? I'm Etiese James by name from Nigeria. Actually, I spent four years of my life at the university of Uyo partying, drinking, playing badminton, and lucky enough for me, I earned a degree in chemistry.

But I came to discovered that chemistry isn't really my thing, I was good at it no doubt but didn't see my life in that direction in the next five years. So I headed into business with a focus on management consulting. While I was on Deloitte waiting list to be called, I learned about Steemit and with my initial interest in blockchain technology, it took me just a few hours to make up my mind and jumped in here.

I'm a simple guy and as a Nigerian, my sense of humor is grade one. I enjoy traveling, eating and a cold beer. That's all I can remember for now, if you have anything specific to ask don't be shy, I'll answer them all.

@bookoons: How has it been for you on steemit?

@lordjames: about steemit? I believe this is the greatest thing that has happened to me in the last four years. Okay, actually, the second best thing. The first was finally getting to leave the university.

Steemit has been like home. It's offered me a place to advance my interest in blockchain technology. It's ignited my passion to help solve problems in Africa and it's help me to meet thousands of people across the globe. Many other platforms are coming up, Scorum, Whaleshare, Ono but Steemit was my first, and I can never forget my first love.

@bookoons: Do you have something else you do alongside steemit?

@lordjames: Well, Steemit is my full time job now. I don't necessarily depend on content creation but most of the things I'm engage in right now is related to Steem and the blockchain development

@bookoons: What is the name of your haircut? How long have you been rocking it? Why the haircut?

image

@lordjames: Punk. It started in my university days. That's about 5 years ago. I walked into a salon, the barber asked what style I want. I told him to look and my face and give me what he believes will fit me. I walked out with a punk. It's remain on me ever since. But sometime this year, a barber mistakenly lowered the punk to low so I'm just waiting for my hair to grow back like Samson.

@bookoons: On a lighter note, would you let your babe go on low cut? If yes, why? If no, why not?

@lordjames: My babe on low cut? Why not. See can rock it anytime. Why? I love crazy, I love wildness in a woman and low cut seems to be a wild act by only crazy and bold women. So, since I'm currently single, if you are planning on going on a lowcut, you may consider seducing me with the outcome 😉

@bookoons: interesting, let me go barb and come back to apply. Can you follow her to the salon?

@lordjames: You are welcome anytime. Follow my babe to a salon? I can drive her there but I know how much women gossip at salons. My presence there will cause them not to be free with their gossip, so I'll prefer to give them their chance.

@bookoons: how gallant of you😂. What hairstyle do you like seeing her rock the most?

@lordjames: I tend to prefer weaving hairstyles. But in all thing, there must be a bit of craziness in it and you sure I'm gonna like it.

Remember, I said craziness and not madness. Lol.

@bookoons: Any parting words to our audience?

@lordjames: Alright, my last words. No, it's not a dead sentence. So my parting words very simple.

In whatever you do guys, just remember to stay alive, be happy and make money.

Thank you for having me in your salon today.

@bookoons: thank you so much for coming. There you have read it ladies, he's single and ready to mingle, think you got what it takes? Well, I hope you now know our guest more than you did before this show, until next stay that we'll come your way, remember, we are hair for you!

image

image

image

SALON GIST

Offline;

  • Ronaldo gets a red!
  • Linda Ikeji welcomes baby J and buys a bentley
  • Osun state has a new governor but, INEC declared the election inconclusive.
  • UNICEF in France accepts crypto for humanitarian projects.
  • Children killed in Police Station Bomb Blast in Afghan

Online;

  • Heard of givens token? It's created to fund charity and humanitarian projects. To find out more, join givens
  • ETH drops, Ripple takes over...for how much longer?
  • #dlive bails on steemit, moves to new blockchain
  • 5 weeks to #SIN2, are you ready?

Don't forget to use the following tags; #girlsfoundation #steemjetrecords #steemitcentral #eu-africa #wafrica

image

image

image

Interesting shows to never miss;
@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@zizymena's relationship talk


Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;

@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zizymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons News Around the World on @stach's server on Thursdays by 8pm
@julietisrael's shout out and bottled messages on Fridays by 9:30pm on stach
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 8pm
@steemjet's radio show by 6pm on Saturdays
@steemitcentral's curation show by 7pm on Saturdays
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm

Have you joined Mancave yet? You earn for participation on the server. If not, join here

Your suggestions, contributions and words of encouragement keeps us going, please don't stop them. Thank you.

We need sponsorship, no amount is too small and we'll be grateful.

image

Something light for first set of people who upvote, comment and resteem.

If Jesus tarries, I'll see you again next week; until then, stay occupied.
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

So @lordjames is single and ready to mingle, let me go and start writing my application form 😂

This is really a lovely salon. This Fulani braids looks so cute, I just book it as my next hairstyle, I hope my steemit crush's will love it 😂

@bookoons please what can one do to a hair that cuts a lot especially when it is being comb. I'm asking for a friend, Thank you

I'm the screening officer, your application will pass through me.

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

About the hair, do you have weakened ends? If yes, trim them off. If that doesn't work, you should try egg steaming. I'd like to here back from you after some time of doing this to know if symptoms persist, then we can look at the other possible causes.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

As interesting as ever. Congratulations to @lordjames for making it to this show. Really great responses.

More greese to you @bookoons. Keep it up, never get tied.

@eurogee

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Another lovely episode @Bookoons... It keeps getting better.

@lordjames your sense of humor is really that of a Nigerian.

Hahahahahaha

Yea, it keeps getting better.

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Every bit of the show was just so informative, I really enjoyed today's guest.

A very funny guy, your intro really got me @lordjames, I love the fact that you are able to discover your career path and you are also pursing it. Nice having you as our guest today.

Weldone @bookoons

Thank you for always. 🤗💝

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Good work of beauty. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks once again for having me in here. That was fun. We should do it twice everyday.

We are glad to have you. I wish we could also do it twice a day.💝

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

wow. It so bad am coming late. Nepa tried to bring me down, but thanks to my generating set. Wow! the show is great and good to have @lordjames here. Everything about you is cool, I am chasing a degree as well even though I know its not my thing. My barber gave me this hair cut as well and I stick to it till today. Thanks so much @bookoons, you choice of guests is amazing. Thanks so much for having me as well. Do have a wonderful evening

Ahhha, I'm glad you beat NEPA at their game.

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I must say that I enjoyed this section of the salon interview with @lordjames. He never ceases to make me laugh. You're doing a great job @bookoons. You found a niche for yourself.

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

I will be in your DM soon

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes o... It's another Sunday. Time seems to be passing so fast. The rain has reduced here and the sun is scorching.

Interesting guest we have on the show today @lordjames. His sense of humor is actually grade 1. I actually laughed out loud while reading that part of the show. He's an interesting personality.

@bookoons, thanks for bringing life to my boring afternoon with the show. See you next week. And great your Dancing Governor for me. I hope the people of Osun get to dance much more within the next for years.

Customer daada ni😂

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @Steemjetceleb by using steemjet tag.✌
Follow @steemjetceleb account to get update about the upcoming contest.

logofinal.jpg

Nice one dearie.
Keep up the good work

Thanks for coming in again today. Your words of encouragement cheer us on!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You got 1.90% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income