You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recycle & Upcycle: Wine Corks Necklace

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

Hi! The one thing that I try to do is to shop less at supermarkets where everything is wrapped in a lot of plastic and shop more at farmer markets or other shops where you can bring your re-usable bags and containers. It's not easy I know and I am far from perfect! Another thing I do is that I keep aside bottle caps, cute glass jars or plastic containers that seems sturdy. Than I look for ideas t upcycle them. Pinterest is great for that. For example you can make recycled toys for your kids or use the plastic containers for little things (nails, screws...etc). My next big purchase that I have been thinking about since forever is a water filter. I am so sick of buying water in plastic bottles and throw away all that plastic on a daily basis...

Little by little, my friend!