It's time to vote!

in #fashion5 years ago (edited)

Don't worry now, there is nothing political to see here (thank god...). But I do need your opinion on something!


Last week I ordered two dresses (and some other stuff) in two different colors and styles, both from Zara. Usually, it's easy for me to decide what I'm going to keep and what I'm going to send back. Not this time though, and that's probably because those two dresses are so different from each other. Now let's stop the talking and let's start the show!


Dress #1

The first one is a black, kind of stretchy dress with ruffles by the neck and at the bottom. The fabric is thicker than you would expect for a short dress. That makes it perfect to wear during a warm summer night as well as during winter, but with a cardigan and tights.




Dress #2

The second dress is a long grey, more loose dress with a matching cardigan. They look almost identical, but the fabrics slightly differ from each other, as you can see in the photos below. Fun fact is that the dress and the cardigan are two loose pieces, which means you could create two (or three, or four) different looks with them.





Now the most exciting part of this post, it's time to speak up and vote for your personal favorite!


Will it be #1 or #2? Let me know in the comments so you can help me decide which one to keep.


Lots of love,
Dymph



*This is a repost from Whaleshares, so the decision already has been made. I choose to add the grey one to my wardrobe but you know, I'm a curious girl so I still would love to hear what your pick would've been!

Sort:  

I'm totally on "Team Grey" for this one. I know zilch about fashion, it just looks awesome! :D

Isn't that the fun thing about 'fashion'? You don't have to know anything about it to wear whatever, whenever. As long as you feel comfortable in it:D

Team grey it is, thank you for the vote!

Do I get points for guessing gray correctly? I like the option involved, it's something like power to the people.

Plus 200 points for you, haha! I noticed many people feel like the can't give their opinion about a look because they say they don't know anything about fashion. But it is kind of the same with a painting in a museum, I don't know anything about art but I do know if I find something pretty or interesting. So by doing this I try to give those people the feeling that they can share their opinion, even though it isn't their own interest.

In going to go with number 2! Looks great on you

Aww thank you @chekohler. Good pick😁

Congratulations @lackofcolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is familiar and yes I still going for number one 🙃🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thank you for voting again😁! I thought the post was worth sharing here on Steem as well.

number one

Thanks for the vote Fiery! Even though I choose to not keep the first one, I sometimes still regret that I've send it back haha

You do look pretty in both and leaving that others to decide in comment.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Awh thank you! And thanks for stopping by:)

I'm a fail as I chose #1. I do like the black on you and the short dress really accentuated those boots, which really worked well with the dress. You are tiny and the layers were nice, although I thought the sleeker look was fabulous on you.

Oh, my two cents wasn't worth even that! LOL

!tip

Awh thank you for the extensive comment @dswigle! Usually, I would prefer a black dress as well. Maybe that's why I went for the grey one, just to try something different.

And thank you so much for the tip, that's very generous of you!

🎁 Hi @lackofcolor! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are The Odds Of A Trifecta? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Looks like I was late lol
They all are great.

Haha no problem, better late than never right? I'm glad you like them:)