Fashion Friday #1- Chic Workwear

in #fashion6 years ago

CHIC WORKWEAR

This look exudes elegance and sophistication, whilst being appropriate for work.

I paired the black military style blazer with tailored mustard trousers. I haven't included a top in this particular look, simply because it is so versatile; any design/colour would work. A chunky statement necklace could elevate this outfit into refined evening-wear. However, because this attire is specifically for work, plain diamante studs would be perfect. The white purse contrasts beautifully against the black of the blazer to create an almost 'monochromatic understated-ness' , which I love. This similar effect is created with the shoes, which are simple, but, complete the entire look spectacularly.

CLOTHING:

  • Wool Double-breasted Blazer by Pierre Balmain
  • Mustard Slacks by Stella McCartney
  • Lucy 100 White Heels by Jimmy Choo
  • Drew Mini Leather Cross-body Bag by Chloé

Image created using Polyvore

Sort:  

could be nice to see someone wearing it as a reference, because it is hard to imagine it all together

Thank you for your advice skybreaker, I really appreciate it :) At the moment I am just collating various items of clothing into a new and original 'look' that suits a particular occasion/setting; so I don't have a picture of a model wearing this exact outfit. Would an image of someone wearing a similar outfit, from which I have taken 'inspiration', be useful in visualising the look- though admittedly it may not entirely resemble the outfit that I have created?

I love it, it's a superinspiring concept. But could you find some affordable items that are similar to this one? It would be great idea for a new post :)

Thanks so much, it is lovely to hear that you like it :) I love your idea- doing a more affordable 'dupe' as a new post sounds fab! I will definitely consider implementing this into future 'Fashion Fridays'. Thanks once again I always appreciate feedback; there is definitely a lot of scope for improving this concept.

This post has received a 5.60 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @stimp1024. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 6.29 % upvote from thanks to: @stimp1024.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.17% vote... I was summoned by @stimp1024! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh