How I learned the Hard Way to Sell My Clothes on Facebook Successfully.πŸ‘—πŸ‘

in #fashion β€’ 7 years ago


At the beginning we sold clothes in a popular Thai market in Pratunam, Bangkok.


And also near our home in Nakhon Phanom province.

So then many years later I decided to open a small physical shop and used all my money to invest to open it.

During the first month of our new little shop sales were good but after 3 months my sales were really down. Eventually I had to close my shop within 5 months because I only had 1 time buyers around this location. This was a very stressful time and I lost the investment in my shop and I didn't want to invest into another physical shop ever again.

So then I started to think how I can sell my clothes online. I had a Facebook page that I created before but I didn’t really use it and only had 1000 Likes at that time. I decided to develop it again and work on it daily.

I was really surprised with early results as I got a big order of 1000 USD. That gave me great belief to start my online. I then started to model my own clothes that my mum produces by hand.

Here is my simple home studio so I can make my clothes look nice and professional.

I modeled my pats, skirts and shorts, all traditional Thai style design.

πŸ‘— The name of my online shop on Facebook is: Orawan Pha Thai

Now my Facebook page has over 50,000 LIKES. πŸ‘

Then an amazing thing happened, I started to get orders each and every day from teaching myself online marketing and especially how to sell on Facebook

I needed to have much more of my clothes available in stock.

And I had to send produce orders to my customers at the post office every day.

My business grew much bigger and I got better organized and more experience.

If you enjoyed this post then I would be happy to share exactly how and what I did to better sell my products on Facebook.

And I would be very encouraged and happy with your comment and Upvotes.

Thank you to read my story.

Love πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Wan πŸ‘°

Sort: Β 

Very interesting and inspiring story @orawan. You deserve all the success you have now, well done...and looking forward to hear what you did exactly.

Well done Wan Inspiring stroy

Thank you @biz-findalan

Hardwork and persistence pays. I believe you will do well in this community @orawan
I'm impressed.
Upvoted and followed!
... Do stay in touch.

It's certain;y not easy but yes you're right, eventually in the end it does pay....thank you for your comment.

You're welcome

Do you design and make the clothes yourself?

Yes, my mum designs and produces our clothes and I do the marketing and selling.

That's awesome! She is very talented. I can tell you both have worked very hard, so congrats on your success so far. I'm sure your business will continue to grow. :)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I really admire your determination to succeed. Sometimes trial and error is the best way to figure out the best path forward. When you are able to grasp internet marketing and implement effective strategies, you are going to be successful.

I like your clothes. They look very beautiful and you are a very pretty model for your fashion line. I wish you great success in the future...

Thank you so much @doccrypto, yes I need determination to succeed. I had lots of trial and error you're right. Thank you for liking my clothes and I try to be a good model..haha.

Inspiring story, thanks for share

You're welcome.

Super post my dear! Good luck!

Thank you so much.

Hi wan, thanks for sharing your story. You are an inspiration for those who are selling things in facebook. I will read more about it.