My Ankara Fashion.

in #fashion6 years ago

Ankara is the most appreciated fabric in Nigeria and until recently I wasn't such a huge fan of it. But I have realized the amazing ways to wear this fabric and the great pieces that come out of it so I raided my gallery for the 5 simple ways I have rocked this fabric.

The first of course is a simple, maybe not so simple short dress. The dress is pretty dramatic so I didn't need to put in extra effort in accessorizing the outfit. I settled for simple black stilettos, a small black purse and silver loops.

The second way is to make a long dress out of it.

This dress is a v-neck, high slit,flowery, maxi gown. The hands were made with purple chiffon fabric. I accessorized this outfit simply with a small red leather purse, a gold sandal heels and gold loops.

The third way is to make a two-piece outfit.

This outfit consists of a mid-sleeve blouse and a wrapper which I secured tightly around my waist. The great thing about this outfit is that it can be played with. You could greatest any look you want depending on how creative and bold you get. I accessorized this outfit with a gold hand bag and gold loops(i love loops!)

The fourth way is to make a skirt out of it!

I like to go super casual with this style. Here I'm wearing a Ankara collage skirt with an off-shoulder black top. This is accessorized with a small black bag and a silver bracelet.

Last but not least and definitely my favorite. Tie a turban!

Turbans never go wrong! Don't know what to do with a piece of Ankara fabric? Simply use it to spice up your outfit by tying it as a turban.

What do you think of my Ankara Fashion? Let me know in the comments below. Xoxo