Perfect Fashion for Not-so-perfect Ladies

in #fashion8 years ago


Are you wondering, what is it?
Well that’s the project I am working on currently and trying to develop a collection of specially designed, fashionable outfits for not-so-perfect (plus size, short height etc) figures.
(For those who missed my first post; I am a fashion designer from India trying to take this career more seriously now and working on developing my new collection)
Now let’s go back a little to see the source of the idea
Birth of Idea:-
Do you like to get bored? I guess, NO.
Everybody gets bored in dealing with same thing. Even God is no exception. He didn’t want to get bored by making similar type of human figures for earth. So, he used his creativity and made human figures of different sizes and shapes. Well, that makes the universe so versatile.
Then, why fashion is portrayed only for the perfectly shaped people, why not for all sizes and shapes? All models that showcase fashion outfits are of perfect sizes and shapes. All outfits will look good on them. But when a plus size lady wants to try that perfect dress, she gets disappointed or when a short height lady wants to try a vertical striped t-shirt she looks even shorter. And the mirror says, “Go Away!!” Then, what’s the solution?
I experienced it too. I am mother of 5 year old and gone out of shape after the delivery. Since that time I also struggled to find perfect outfit for me. There are always many useless rounds to trial rooms with unsatisfying results, whenever I go out to shopping. I am sure; many ladies out there have experienced the same. So, since that time I am bearing this desire to find some solution to this by using my designing skill. So, here is a genuine, honest approach for bringing fashionable outfits, specially designed for all ladies in all sizes and shapes. I have solution for plus size figures as well as for short height ones. Even the owners of perfect figures won’t get disappointed. They are lucky, they can try all.
Well, that’s the thing/project I am excited about and hope this works out well.
I will upload pictures as I progress.
People, please share your views if you like the idea.
And of course upvote to make this project successful.