Merging fashion design and interior design to create unique and organic designs.

in #fashion6 years ago

Everyone has an idea of how they would want their space( office, home or public) to look like. Everyone has this picture in their minds of what colors they would use, how everything would be arranged, textures... I think you get point. So, this designs vary from one person to the other and are highly influenced by ones personality. So, I thought to my self how would we use someones fashion sense to create breath taking interior designs? How about observing how different people dress for a while. Record the colors, textures and clothing combination and derive an interior design from this data. This is a challenge I thought I should carry out and maybe other whoever(maybe designers) else feels like this makes any sense to them would try.

For example. I could be ragged dresser. From that raggedness one could derive a number of different ragged interior designs. Basically this is attaching some genuine humanity to how we design our spaces.

I know you can't judge a book by it's cover but we would be creating a new line of designs that would resonate with someone else somewhere in the world apart from the observed person.Interior design and fashion design.png