Starting a bespoke clothing brand

in #fashion6 years ago

Over the past year i've been extremely busy, so much so to the point I felt I was going out of my mind. I was caught up working at jobs i had no connection to just to get by, and in general living in a way I was not happy or fulfilled by. But after recently being let go from my job I've had time to think and reassess my choices and the direction I was moving in, and I came to realize that the path I led myself on through the choices i made over time had come to a fork in the road. I had been feeling for a few weeks that I needed to quit that job,and just dive into what I actually want to be doing in life, however fear of the unknown had me stuck in a shaky, anxious state of mind that was almost about to give up hope on my dreams.

never give up#.jpg

But before I could make the detrimental decision I was contemplating (which was committing to this job I hate long term, just so i could pay the bills) it seemed fate, destiny, or whatever you'd call it took over and pushed me down the direction of following my dreams to create bespoke high quality, and functional clothing for different industries, niche, and uses not limited to just looking fresh. Now I have no idea how things are going to work out, but I know they always work out for the better. Having perviously been in much more seemingly hopeless situations,I am confident things are working out in my favor and in favor of those around me.

Now I have the free time to actually start working on this, everything I need has just been falling into my lap, like receiving 2 brand new, and top-spec sewing machines that are capable of doing every part of the design and creation process, drafting paper, hip-curve, and all the materials and fabrics I could need to start a small business.

miracle.jpg

All of this coming together seems like a short of divinely timed synchronicity. I've also noticed a huge relief of mental stress, seeing as i'm waking up every day and working on my own life, rather than fighting traffic on the road to get to a place I don't want to be, doing things I don't really want to be doing for 9/10 hours, and then fighting through even more traffic just to get home and be to exhausted to even think.

modern-world-caricature-illustrations-steve-cutts-5.jpg

So I've started creating a t-shirt that i designed for a newly opened gym in my area, I'm very open to any advice, or information from any designers, tailors, and anyone with knowledge on the industry. And i look forward to sharing my progress over time.

Peace.