Get The Right Customers For Your Brand

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

When it comes to luxury clothing, people dress to communicate personalities or statuses. Customers buy for their own reasons not yours. A perfectly shot clothing evokes a feeling of desire on the part of the potential buyer. That you made this very incredible style you have imagined in your head and spent time discovering it does not make the outfits any special, or that people will kill themselves to get access to it. At that stage, they are merely garments, yes garments!

The fact that so much thoughts, energy, money or work went into the production of a garment, be it a piece or an entire collection or a line means nothing
to your potential customer at this stage. What takes your pieces from being just a garment to the point where customers crave to include it in their wardrobes, stores, dying to have it displayed on their racks, people breaking their promises to shop for that period, is embedded in display. How do you display your work of art. Do you just organize shoots for the sake partaking in photoshoots. What is your goal when you take your newly made outfits for a photo session? Do the pictures evoke desire? Do they stirr up emotions? Do they whisper and entice the heart of the viewers? This is the reasons some of us don't have the right customers that we want to have

Take for instance the outfits below.

Would I buy any of these? I don't know, I'll think about it.
image image !

Would I love to own these babies, YES!
image
image image
image
image source: instagram
An honest use of this guide is sure to not only pull in your crowd for sales but to also lift your profile and that of your products.

Thank you so much for staying with me despite my period of disappearance. If you found this to be very useful, kindly upvote and drop ypur comments in the coment section. If you have any questions, drop them and i'll drop answers to them all. Happy new month lovers.

Sort:  

First of all I love your language. I'm not a geek but I love your language.
Secondly you spake the truth as to why potential customers may be drawn to buying a particular thing. I am very particular about how a seller lays out their products. I mean if you cant choose how best to present your products, what is to say that you could choose the best and original ones?

Also are you a fashion student? I would like to know.

Hello @Khojo, I always look forward to seeing your comments. They are always true and constructive. Its true that quality distinguishes a product but but customers will only investigate the quality of a product they are attracted to, some don't even investigate. But time will always reveal quality. So, attraction is still No 1.

And two, I am a fashion designer by occupation. I produce ready to wear outfits for vibrant women.

Beautiful dresses.

Nice dress ,did you make them?

A few are mine. Not all are mine. Got the rest on Instagram

Nice dresses... I love the Ankara dress more

@mickie Thank you. Which of the Ankara dresses?