The Fit that Counts! (1)

in #fashion6 years ago

A couple of years ago, a very gorgeous celebrity whose work ethic I respect a lot strutted a red carpet event in a very gorgeous green dress.

Stunning! I exclaimed in delight. As a fashion designer in training at that time, quickly, the thought of replicating the piece consumed my heart.

I have a new fashion project, I mused. A few days later, right infront of the mirror was the replica of the celebrity's dress, modeled by yours truly. Except there was something missing, the magic that exuded from the original dress was missing.

And then it struck me, the fit of a dress does not just come from a body filling up the dress but filling up the dress in all the right places and all the right ways. The fit that counts!

Mercy-Johnson-Okojie-New-Photos-8-600x475.jpeg
Image source: informationng.com

THE FIT THAT COUNTS!
Many a time we crucify our tailors for not sculpting or cloning us to appear just like that screen diva we adore, disregarding the significance of body types in deciding the choice of an outfit. What's your body type?

Screenshot_2017-12-26-13-45-13-1.png
Image source: Pinterest

  1. Pear or triangle shape?
  2. Inverted triangle shape?
  3. Rectangle shape?
  4. Hourglass?
  5. Diamond shape?
  6. Apple rounded shape?

Post to be continued...

Sort:  

I wish I was a fashion designer....

awww😁😁, not too late. You can apply as an intern or even a student at the women's wear brand 'Titi Macaulay'