Vintage of the Day - 1969 Seventeen Magazine Fashion

in #fashion6 years ago

July, 1969 the amazing year and month I was born. They landed on the moon while I watched from my little blanket. My Dad held me up to watch just to make sure I didn't miss it.

Enjoy some great summer of 69 fashion below!

The first has a spectacular midcentury modern or Danish modern chair. Arne Jacobsen?

steemit fashion 3.jpg

Stripes and Plaid are big this year.

steemit fashion 1.jpg

Prints are big too! Love the goldfish.
steemit fashion 2.jpg

Pantsuits and prints
steemit fashion 5.jpg
I've never seen a rhinestone barrette this big or beautiful! I'm on the hunt!
steem fashion 4.jpg

Love vintage? What do you collect??

Melissa

Sort:  

Love it! My mom used to have a barrette almost that big! I always thought the square ones were so pretty!

I have lots of clip-on earrings from the 60s because I don't have my ears pierced and they were so big and vibrant and beautiful!

I love clips too! Wow, that's funny wonder where she got it?