From Ideas to Designs

in #fashiondesign3 years ago (edited)

So here comes a step by step design.
In the world of fashion, every piece of work -from day to day collections to avant-garde ones- has a story or even a history behind how it's created and what factors define its characteristics. That's the type of story I'm willing to share on my next post, where you'd also see the finalized costume. This post is all about anatomy design for fashion and technical matters.

img2.jpg

A figure designed for fashion should follow particular characteristics -such as slimness and extended lower bodies- which would distinguish it from realistic human anatomy. Moreover, "motion" and "speed" are the two inherent elements of this field. Therefore, a unique approach for sketching figures was engaged to instruct beginners (the method emphasizes the aforementioned elements and is based on divisions.).

IMG_20210703_185948.jpg

IMG_20210510_224039_838.jpg

sketch-1625321759732.png

I made this piece on Fabriano watercolour paper, using markers, polychromatic pens, and fine liners.

Sort:  

Nice to have you here on Hive but I think it is important to prove that this is actually your work. I see that you have yet to do an introduce yourself post and that this image has a very different style from your previous work. I only say this because there have been some really silly people in the past showing other peoples work as their own and people like to give credit where it is due.

I understand, well I plan to post my intro soon and one of the subjects covered there is how and why I ended up doing multiple stuff and styles.
However, anyone that doubts it can also contact Akaneproduction and Akanevisualarts on IG, and reverse search the images I post to make sure the IG accounts are the only place they can be found. (At least before someone else steals my work I guess!)

But I assume even after posting the intro, the poly subjected nature of my blog would remain a bit confusing!😅

Thank you for your reply. I hope you take my comment with respect for you and your work. There have been several times in the past where I have upvoted and followed accounts that have turned out to be frauds. It is sad that it has lead me to be sceptical but as a fellow artist, I hope you understand.
Great art and artists get lots of respect here on Hive and I hope your work does too.
!ENGAGE15

True! It was kind of you to mention it as some people might have already skipped my posts, getting the same impression, while I was unaware of it. If asked, could have provided validity confirmations like now.
However, I wish there was a more legit way to verify users (like IG verification, which requires identity cards.). Thataway most people wouldn't dare to mess up credits or would get legally busted if they did.

I pledge upon my honour and Hive reputation that this versatile artist, who is my friend, only posts original works.

Thank you for the recommendation and vouching.
!ENGAGE10