You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not as easy as I thought...

in #fast6 years ago

Good job for getting many days of water fasting done! In the beginning, it's best to do just 1 day per week for dry fast. Once your body becomes good at having no food or water, you then begin 2 days and longer. Also you can create a fasting mimicking diet. So you are actually eating, but your body think you are fasting. The key is protein level. There are two ways you can trigger the autophagy process in our body. One is by starvation, 2nd is reducing protein level.

Sort:  

I really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

I'm in the middle of 48 hours dry fast. Finished around 60%... a lot of temptation today, but I hold it off. I do 2 days fruitarian. 2 days breathtarian and 3 days plant-based whole food.

Thank you for the feedback, hope all is well!