Fasting Journal : 032519 EIF Week 02 Monday Rant

in #fasting5 years ago

I regret my decisions.

First and foremost, I regret not canceling the 7:AM appointment I woke up for this morning. They wanted me to go in early so I would be fasting... I didn't want to tell them that fasting was not a problem for me. That I was fasting until 3:PM today anyway. That appointment could have been at a more reasonable hour.

Secondly, I regret skimping on quality for my eggs this week. I'm running short on money, so I got the regular eggs. At 1/6th the price I saved $20 right there. But they are noticeably less flavorful and I am constantly aware that I am eating poor quality food. But I do have to cut costs somewhere. I spend way too much money on food, so that I can always get the best of everything. Now I am at the point of going into debt to buy groceries. Not going to happen.

Lastly, I regret not fasting this weekend. It wouldn't have been a big deal, and probably would not have affected my tests this morning. At least not the ones I am interested in.

Good news, 6 months ago I had an ultrasound that came back positive for gall stones. Today I am free of gall stones. Instead I have (this is actually the term), Gallbladder Sludge. They think it's on the way towards gall stones, but my records show it's in improvement from gallstones. I will be turning down the offer to surgically remove my gallbladder, thankyouverymuch.

I still have fatty liver and the pain I feared was my pancreas is actually a small tear in my diaphragm, not quite a hernia, just a weakened spot from all the coughing due to the lung problems.

I expect everything to heal due to Paleo/Keto/Fasting. Sorry Doctors, no easy Insurance cash for you.