Fasting Journal : 032619 EIF Week 02 Tuesday Fast

in #fasting5 years ago

It's almost 8:PM here and this is about the time I figure I have made it past any part of the Ghrelin circadian cycle for the day.

Today's fast actually went really well, I did run into some urge to fill my time with cooking, but nothing like a craving or hunger. I just like cooking and it helps to pass the time.

I haven't mentioned this in other posts, but I also do a daily 12-16 hour water fast. I make sure to drink a lot of water the rest of the time, but I stop at about this time at night and don't drink until far into the morning. Sometimes not until afternoon, like today.

I don't know if I buy the premise behind dry fasting, but I'm willing to try it out. Mostly I do the partial overnight fast so I won't wake up to piss every few hours. They say there is a hormone that regulates your kidneys while you sleep, to try to stop you from having a full bladder, but it's not working out for me these last few years. I should probably look into that.

Anyway, here in the next few weeks I might try a 48 hour dry fast to see what it's like.

Sort:  

I got through a 40 hour dry fast last week. It is pretty easy if you've already trained your thirst through ODAD. Just like coming off a long extended fast, you don't want to go too big drinking or eating when you come off a dry fast. Start with one cup of liquid then wait at least 30 minutes before the next one. You can swell up pretty fast and also be stuck with a full stomach if you don't take it easy.