Fasting Journal : 032919 EIF Week 02 Friday Feast

in #fasting5 years ago

A little bit early for my schedule and a little too long to really be OMAD.

But actually, it's One Meal In Two Days, so I don't mind cutting myself a little slack.

So broke my fast at 43 hours and took about two hours to eat four eggs, a 12 oz steak, four slices of bacon, two 16 oz servings of bone broth with egg yolk, butter, and Nutritional Yeast, 16 oz of Kefir, a 6 oz slice of liver and about 3 oz of cheese.

Cronometer says about 2800 calories and plenty of nutrition. So for two days, that's really a small amount. 1400 calories a day is half of what I burn just messing around the house. And tomorrow starts the first three day fast of this cycle.

I am still losing weight, but it hasn't been much since the long 18 day fast. I really only started losing again when I started back on alternate day fasting. But I didn't expect to lose much during the renourishment period.

Opera Snapshot_2019-03-29_210349_cronometer.com.png

Sort:  

Keto has, so far, changed my life!!

Fasting has really changed my hunger/satiety function. I'm down in Mexico drinking beers every other night and I never really get hungry. I'll eat 6 oysters, 6 clams, and 6 pieces of salmon sashimi with some roe, and a tiny cup of bone broth and can't muster any more hunger. I think I'm still losing fat while indulging in beer and lifting weights periodically. My metabolic inertia is pointed in the right direction!