Fasting Journal : 033019 EIF Week 02 Saturday Fast/Fail

in #fasting5 years ago

I'm calling it a fail, but I really had no choice but to skip the Saturday fast. My refrigerator when out yesterday and I only noticed it after the office closed for the weekend.

I had a few things set aside for Monday that spent too long warm.

I did get a new fridge put in, emergency maintenance number works, but by the time they were done everything was room temp for about 4 hours. Some stuff I threw away, but fully cooked meat had to be eaten, my kefir progressed too far towards curds, and some thawing chicken had to be cooked. The stuff in the freezer was alright.

So anyway, try again tomorrow.

Sort:  

When the other option was to wast food I think skipping the fast was definitely the better option. You can kick that one back off again easily enough :)

Yes, I have a big phobia about wasting food. I guess I spent too much time in absolute poverty as a kid. Makes me very anxious.