Fasting Journal : 040419 EIF Week 03 Thursday fast

in #fasting5 years ago

Of course there's no news on the fasting, but I did spend sometime looking back at my records.

I don't think OMAD is working for me. I mean, as a fasting device, it works, but I'm already doing almost two days of fasting.

But then I find myself stressed about trying to get all my food into one hour / one meal. I just don't think that's necessary for me. If I were only doing 23 hour fasting, yes, absolutely. Because I want to spend as much time with low insulin levels as I can to help correct my insulin sensitivity. I want as much autophagy as I can get to resist some of the degenerative distress I have to deal with.

But I'm already getting 44+ hours, and if I make it through the weekend I get 68+ hours. That leaves me four hours to eat instead of one hour. That's what I was doing before and it worked out pretty well. I have a breakfast, wait an our, have a meal, wait an hour, eat something else (I know that sounds like three hours, but it takes about 20 minutes to eat, so that fills out the remaining hour).

I just don't think I need to push myself that much. I'm retired. This is supposed to be fun.

But I will keep up the carnivore part of this round. I don't mind that much at all.