Fasting Journal : 040919 EIF Week 04 Tuesday Fast

in #fasting5 years ago

Today's fast went well, no problem at all. I think I am getting back to the point I was at before, where a day fast is absolutely nothing to me.

I still have a serious problem when I don't fast though. It's really hard not to continuously eat when I am eating. Monday I had a four hour window and it was really hard to stop. Even though after the steak I felt completely full, I was haunting the kitchen, and examining my feelings, I was looking for dessert.

Instead, I had some salt and a pretty large amount of water. about two liters over half an hour. I think it helped.

But that's really not the issue, the issues is that while I may seem to have will power, I really don't. Fasting is easy to me, moderating my diet is very difficult. If I had something in the house that I shouldn't have eaten (like nuts or fruit), I don't know if I could have resisted.

Sort:  

Congratulations @baerdric! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!