You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting Journal : 032819 EIF Week 03 Monday Feast

in #fasting5 years ago

I’d miss salads and other vegetables too! So far so good still for you, none of the alleged side effects I read about in the handful of links that came up in DDG when I was doing my extremely light out of curiousity research? 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You means side effects of the carnivore diet? No, actually no effects at all. That's why I quit the other times. I think I do well with salad greens, and I do well with no vegs at all. There's no real difference (yet), which makes staying on carnivore difficult. No feedback.

I hope to make a few months so I can see if there are any slow-to-develop benefits. But I don't really have any of the issues most people say they use it for, like I don't have serious mood issues, autoimmune stuff, stuff like that. I could hope for better skin flexibility and lubrication, but some of that is just age. I'm never going to be 25 again.