Twilight

in #father6 years ago

The blurry figure of a man
Whose face I couldn't figure
Yet why is my heart had a hard time to endure
This feeling of emptiness that is undone

Each time I tried to forget
I usually end up teary-eyed and hurt
Not because I fail in anything
But because I know something is lacking

You wanna ask why I felt this way?
I don't really know just maybe
Maybe I need to know how it feels to have a father
Who will surely guard and secure you ever

"Twilight Time" is a simple song
That makes me think and made me wonder
The only memory I had which reminds me of him
But memories don't really replace the pain
I know because everytime I saw a complete family
I would be wishing for my father to just be in my dream
So he could let me know just how he feels

#ijustmisshim
#twilighttime

Sort:  

Please take this as a well meant constructive tip: Some of your sentences are a bit hard to read since they are so long. Splitting them into shorter pieces would greatly improve readability.

Congratulations @bella26! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!