Learning FaunaDB - How to Create Database in FaunaDB Dashboard

in #faunadb4 years ago

Today I wish to explain you on how to learn nosql database named - faunaDB.

Before we move ahead to learn how to use faunadb and how to work with it's dashboard to do the CRUD operations. I wish to cover some of the questions that teaches you a bit about database in brief.

  • FaunaDB is noSQL based datase.
  • FaunaDN is perfect for the NOsql based apps like mobile and geomaps.
  • FaunaDB is sass based pay as you go database server

How to get started with faunaDB?


You sign up to FaunaDB website. You create an account. And you get the free account with specific limits.

Once you sign up you will notice the faunaDB dashboard that looks something like this.

faunadb dashboard.png

Now follow the instruction listed in the video to see how to create database using dashboard.

I wish to cover few of the other topics about faunaDB in near future. I wanted to go deep with the topic but I think I should be giving people video as a medium to consume the content instead of me trying to write a long form content as often that does not stay relevant for long.


You can check out my twitter: DevPress

I hope this is useful for you. And if not then do pass this article to someone who is into code and development.

Thank you for reading. I'd appreciate an upvote if you like the content.

Cheers,
DevPress