Learning FaunaDB - How to Create Index in FaunaDB Dashboard

in #faunadb4 years ago

Learn How to Create Index in FaunaDB Dashboard.


Here in this tutorial we are going to see how to create an index in FaunaDB dashboard.

You may notice that indexes are being used to make the retrieval of the documents easier. And also allows you to reference and use various other attributes for the retrieval of the data and documents.

So take a look at the below video that shows you how to create an index for your existing database collection.

In next posts, I will document how to run the graphql query inside the shell that you can use in the faunadb dashboard. You will surely find some really good use of the graphql queries inside the dashboard.

If you have not checked my previous video post on - How to Create Function in FaunaDB Dashboard. Do check the post.


Do let me know if you have found this video useful.

You can check out my twitter: DevPress

I hope this is useful for you. And if not then do pass this article to someone who is into code and development.

Thank you for reading. I'd appreciate an upvote if you like the content.

Cheers,
DevPress