You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD DUCKS IN THE CITY POND

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Howdy again soroka74! Oh that's okay about not getting back to me soon, it's fine, just whenever you have time is fine! I don't know anyone is Russia so this is a pleasure to meet you. Why did your friends move to other countries?
I have lived in different states and have been in Texas for about 4 years now.

can I ask what you were doing that you were not on steemit for several days? most people here are addicted and would not be able to stay away! lol.

Sort:  

Hello again, @janton! I also became addicted to social networks and the Internet, like many people. But there is not enough time for everything, I have to give up something. I do not work, I am a housewife, but all the time is not enough. I take my daughter to school and various extra classes. Still trying to keep my Russian blog. A lot of time is spent on photos.
You asked why my friends went to other countries. A Jewish friend went to her historic homeland in Israel. But her brother went further to the USA, he says that there is better there than in Israel and Russia (the standard of living is higher, there is more freedom). Another friend went to Canada, where she likes the social sphere, the attitude towards citizens.

Howdy soroka74! thanks for getting back to me. I understand how busy life can be if you have children especially. What other social sites are you on? What part of Russia do you live in?

Hello again, @janton!
From instant messengers most often I communicate in Telegram. From social sites Golos.io (this is the Russian version of Steemit), VKontakte (VK). I am also trying to gradually develop my personal blog, but there is no communication, because there are few visitors :-)
I live in the South Urals, this place of the continent intersection Europe and Asia. The border of the continents passes including the Chelyabinsk region, where I live all my life. Also, the Urals - the geographical middle of Russia. :-)

Howdy back soroka74! Thanks for all the explanation and information! I didn't know that there was a Russian version of Steemit, how interesting. And you seem to be very busy with all the social sites and your own blog, that's alot of writing!

Hi, @janton! Alas, I have been processing photos for a very long time. I’m writing text for my blog for a long time in order to decorate correctly and beautifully, and so that the text is well-designed from the point of view of search engines :-)

howdy soroka74! oh well that is very smart and professional indeed. I salute you.
I just throw something together and hope it makes sense! lol.