Feathered Friday - Ducks, again...

Hello, steemians!

I am here again for another the #featheredfriday challenge hosted by lovely @keithboone. Originally I planned to share photos of different birds every week, and I already have a post with ducks in the challenge, BUT... I've been on the walk last Saturday and I've seen a very photogenic team (or two) of ducks in Harbourfront, and I can't help but share it with you.

It's finally a bit warmer here and I hope that spring is coming soon (well, temperatures are slightly over zero celsius), but last Saturday, there was still a bit of ice floating on the lake. I shared some pictures with you in my previous post and today, you can enjoy the details of ducks.

IMG_20190309_164243180.jpg

Maybe this duck thought it was too cold to move, because she let me to take a picture of her from pretty close distance.

IMG_20190309_164332518.jpg

Just when I approached this couple, the mallard decided to stretch his wing.

IMG_20190309_164312436.jpg

Some ducks just went for a walk.

IMG_20190309_164302374.jpg

This scene reminds me a bit of the "distracted boyfriend" meme, that's been all around the internet couple of months ago - do you know which one I mean?

IMG_20190309_164308097.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my pictures and wish you a great weekend, steemians!


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Sort:  

Looks like he wanted to show off his princely purple feathers to the lady duck, but by her body language leaning away and such, then turning to check out the other male mallard on a walk, looks like she decided to pick him.

Seems like a likely story :D

Your photos do tell a story! Great shots!

Wow, interesting to see that you still have ice on the lake! Lovely ducks there... do they come running, looking for food? Thanks a lot for sharing your photos with Feathered Friday! Voted and resteemed :-)

Yeah, and we're supposed to get more snow this weekend..
Ducks here usually don't interact with people and don't expect food from them... they were munching on some stuff (plants) in the water...

Thank you for your support!