You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday ~ The Eagle Has Landed

These are the creme de la creme of bird shots @keithboone No wonder you had so much fun. I'm guessing you'd normally get quite offended if a female turned her back on you when showing an interest in her but I imagine you were very pleased see the rear end of that gorgeous pea hen when she displayed her feathers for you so beautifully.

A wonderful post my friend. Will submit mine Feathered Friday images shortly. (U & R )

Sort:  

Thanks so much, Trudee! Those are two shots of the boy, the peacock. The hen is the third one. The peacock shakes his feathers and stomps around in little circles hoping the female will allow herself to be trapped within his outstretched feathers. I appreciate your support!

Well, unless they are wearing blue hats or pink hats I can never sort out the boys from the girls within the bird species. 😄 It was great timing for all of your shots and I really did enjoy viewing them. Have a wonderful weekend my friend.

Thank you! I didn't explain in well - I think I've improved it a little now. Wishing you a great weekend as well.